Rep. Steve Crisafulli and Senator Thad Altman to Speak at Dean Mead’s 2014 Florida Legislative Preview on January 21st

The 2014 Florida Legislative Session Preview

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Program (breakfast included)

Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, 200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901

Complimentary parking available.

Kindly RSVP:
By January 17th to  or by phone: (321) 751-6110

Featuring Three Guest Speakers:

Speaker-Designate Steve Crisafulli

Representative Crisafulli was first elected to the Florida House of Representatives in 2008. In November 2012, his colleagues in the Florida House unanimously chose him to serve as Speaker of the House for the 2014-2016 term. Rep. Crisafulli will be the first House Speaker from Brevard County. He also currently serves as the House Majority Leader.

Senator Thad Altman

Senator Altman jumpstarted his political career as Brevard County Commissioner from 1985-1992. Additionally, he served as part of the Regional Planning Council in 1986, 1987 and 1992. During a Special Election in 2003, Senator Altman was voted into the Florida House of Representatives to represent District 30, where he served until November 2008 when he was elected into the Florida Senate. He was subsequently reelected in November 2010.

Peter Dunbar

Peter Dunbar is chair of Dean Mead’s Governmental Relations, Lobbying and Administrative Law Industry Team in the firm’s Tallahassee office. He began his career in Florida government in 1967 as staff director in the Florida House of Representatives. Mr. Dunbar later served for five terms as a distinguished member of the Florida House representing Pinellas and Pasco counties in the Florida Legislature. Upon leaving the Legislature, he held the posts of General Counsel and Director of Legislative Affairs under Governor Bob Martinez and as General Counsel at the Department of Financial Services. Mr. Dunbar served as Chief of Staff during the transition from the Martinez administration to the administration of Governor Lawton Chiles, and he is former Chairman and two-term member of the Florida Ethics Commission.