Mark Your Calendars for the 2nd Annual “Florida Tax Institute”

Co-sponsored by the University of Florida Levin College of Law, Graduate Tax Program

April 22-24, 2015

The conference will be held in the beautiful Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay – 2900 Bayport Drive, Tampa, Florida.

The Florida Tax Institute is presented by Florida Tax Education Foundation, Inc., and the University of Florida Levin College of Law Graduate Tax Program. The three day conference program features two days devoted to business and individual taxation and an additional day devoted to estate planning. The conference has been developed for attorneys, accountants, trust officers, insurance and financial planners, and planned giving professionals from across Florida and the United States.

Lauren Detzel, shareholder and chair of Dean Mead’s Estate and Succession Planning department is the Founder and chair of the Steering Committee for this conference. This annual institute has been organized by graduates and professors of the University of Florida Levin College of Law, home of one of the top tax law programs in the United States. The founding members of the Steering Committee include:

  • Jolyon D. Acosta
  • Leslie J. Barnett
  • Bruce H. Bokor
  • John C. Bovay
  • David Bowers
  • Dennis A. Calfee
  • Richard B. Comiter
  • Lauren Y. Detzel
  • Michael K. Friel
  • Michael L. Kohner
  • Martin J. McMahon, Jr.
  • Louis Nostro
  • A. Brian Phillips
  • David Pratt
  • Abraham N.M. Shashy
  • John J. Scroggin
  • Donald R. Tescher
  • Samuel C. Ullman

This program features top speakers in the United States on tax, business, and estate planning issues. It is designed to be practical, informative, engaging, and state of the art.

To learn more about the conference or to register, please go the Website at