Florida Trend Recognizes 10 Attorneys as ‘Legal Elite’

Ten attorneys have been recognized among Florida Trend’s Florida Legal Elite 2020. The list includes four of the firm’s shareholders who are members of the distinguished Hall of Fame. Darryl M. Bloodworth, Lauren Y. Detzel, Peter M. Dunbar and Mark E. Holcomb have consistently earned high rankings from their peers in the annual Legal Elite voting.

The complete list of Dean Mead attorneys named among Florida Trend’s Florida Legal Elite are:

David J. Akins

Darryl M. Bloodworth – Hall of Fame

French Brown, IV

Lauren Y. Detzel – Hall of Fame

Marc W. Dunbar

Peter M. Dunbar – Hall of Fame

Martha J. Edenfield

William D. Hall, III

Mark E. Holcomb – Hall of Fame

Daniel R. Russell

Florida Legal Elite presents the state’s top licensed and practicing attorneys selected by their peers. The lawyers listed exemplify a standard of excellence in their profession, in turn garnering the respect of their colleagues. This list has been published for 17 consecutive years and represents fewer than 2% of the active Florida Bar members practicing in Florida. Access the entire 2020 Legal Elite report here.